Spread the love


The MTN SWAG awards Ceremony was held on Saturday, 10th October, 2020 at Alisa Hotel in Accra. You will recall that the SWAG awards night was postponed due to the Coronavirus pandemic. It is the 45th awards night organized by the Sports Writers Association of Ghana, SWAG.

Black Stars and Crystal Palace forward, Jordan Ayew beat his national team mates Thomas Partey and Wakaso Mubarak to the SWAG Football Player’s Award (Male) while Kumasi Asante Kotoko goalkeeper, Felix Annan was adjudged the local player of the year.

Below is the full list of the awards winners :

Sports Personality of the Year
Raphael Botsyo Nkegbe

Footballer of the Year (Male)
Jordan Ayew

Footballer of the Year (Female)
Elizabeth Addo

Local Footballer of the Year
Felix Annan

Athlete of the Year (Male)
Joseph Paul Amoah

Athlete of the Year (Female)
Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah

Hockey Player of the (Male)
Ernest Opoku

Hockey Player of Player (Female)
Elizabeth Opoku

Boxer of the year
Richard Commey

By: MUMUNI ABDUL-MUMIN, sportsmrnews.com/Radio Tamale

Website Disclaimer

Sports M R News is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website. 

Send your news stories to
WhatsApp on +233246347334/+233245850932

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com