NRFA Juvenile Committee registered Juvenile Players in Bimbilla and its Environs

Spread the love


The Northern regional juvenile committee was in Bimbilla on Tuesday, 27th October, 2020 to register Juvenile players at the place. The registration team was made up of Mr Alhassan Yakubu Dawuo (Chairman of the Juvenile Committee), Mr Dauda Ibrahim (member of the committee and Chairman of Sagnarigu Municipal Football Association), Mr Mohammed Nurudeen Sham-Una (Member of the regional Juvenile Committee and Chairman of the Statistics and Data committee) and Mr Issahaku Azey (Member of the regional Juvenile Committee).

Seven Juvenile clubs presented their players for the registration ie U-13, U-15 and U-17. Below are the clubs that were covered during the registration :

1. Bimbilla UB Stars

2. Young Strikers

3. Bimbilla Eagles

4. Bimbilla All Stars

5. Bindo Stars

6. Chamba Faith Academy

7. Dokpam Kumbo Stars

Speaking to via phone call, a member of the registration team, Mr Mohammed Nurudeen Sham-Una disclosed that there were no agitations what so ever over the criteria used for the registration ie facial screening and weighing in the course of the registration exercise. According to him, everything went smoothly to the satisfaction of the registration team and the clubs.

The Chairman of the Nanumba Municipal Football Association, Mr Nasam Mohammed thanked the regional Juvenile Committee for the wonderful job they are doing and also expressed his delight for having his Municipal covered by the regional Juvenile players registration team.


Website Disclaimer

Sports M R News is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website. 

Send your news stories to
WhatsApp on +233246347334/+233245850932

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :