2021 Ballon d’Or: Bayern Munich player, Robert Lewandowski wins striker of the year award

Spread the love


Poland international and Bayern Munich attacker Robert Lewandowski has won this year’s striker of the year award.


This year awards ceremony was held on Monday, November 29, 2021, at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris, France.

Lewandowski after winning the inaugural Striker of the Year award was a little bit emotional while addressing dignitaries when he was invited to speak.


According to the Polish player “I’m very proud of this trophy, I know what it means to be ready to score the goal,”

He added that, “Everything I do I have to thank my teammates, coach and staff. Without them it’s difficult to be at the front.”

Lewandowski has scored 38 goals in 30 league games in 2021 and has scored a goal every 66 minutes on average.


Lionel Messi beat Chelsea’s pair Jorginho and N’Golo Kante, Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema, Mohammed Salah of Liverpool and Manchester United returnee Cristiano Ronaldo to win the 2021 Balloon d’Or award.


Organizers of the Ballon d’Or event had confirmed the final top ten players contending the prestigious award. The order in which they finish will be confirmed during the ceremony

Website Disclaimer

Sports M R News is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website. 

Send your news stories to
WhatsApp on +233246347334/+233245850932

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com